astrid baenziger 

artist of contemporary art 

LOVELY CREATIONS FOR LOVELY CREATURES


"My paintings should conjure up cheerfulness in the rooms through their colours and their depictions, elicit a smile when viewed and be understood with a wink here and there! The paintings are everyday life, devotion and joie de vivre."

CLOË BLOQUE LE DADA


What started off with drawing comics has expanded into an intensive exploration of various acrylic painting and collage techniques. The artist’s works are partly figurative with clear motifs, partly abstract painting. Thus you will find exploding flower gardens, nostalgic washing lines, paintings with poetic or political text content or stories that the artist wants to tell the viewer. Influenced by the fashion, film and music of the Sixties and Seventies, she repeatedly creates pop-like artist portraits in the garish patterns and colours typical of the time. 

She uses her art as a mouthpiece for political statements, to question social structures or simply to revive the nostalgia of past times. For many years now, the artist has been exhibiting her works in solo and group exhibitions worldwide.

Her acrylic and collage paintings have been shown in Switzerland, as well as in London, Oxford, New York, Paris, Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Berlin, Hamburg, Innsbruck, Verona, Milan, Venice, Tokyo, Geoje and Hong Kong. 

In October 2015, she exhibited for the first time at the X. ART BIENNALE FLORENCE at the FORTE DA BASSO, and in 2017 at the 57th ART BIENNALE VENICE in a group of 60 artists at the PALAZZO ALBRIZZI CAPPELO.

In 2016, her work "my heavenly excursions" is included in the collection of the EUROPEAN ART MUSEUM in Denmark. In 2021, the Theme Museum in Geoje in South Korea includes the painting "Art is the Truth" in their collection. 

 

In autumn 2021, she will show a wide variety of works of her art at ART INTENATIONAL ZURICH under title "La Vie, L'Amour & la Nostalgie"

Astrid Baenziger lives with her family in Bern. 

 

 

Miriam Lenz Journalist Berne

astrid baenziger 

artist of contemporary art 

LOVELY CREATIONS FOR LOVELY CREATURES


„Meine Bilder sollen durch ihre Farben und ihre Darstellungen Fröhlichkeit in die Räume zaubern, beim Betrachten ein Schmunzeln entlocken und hie und da mit einem Augenzwinkern verstanden werden! Die Bilder sind Alltag, Hingabe und Lebensfreude.“ 

CLOË BLOQUE LE DADA


Was mit Zeichnen von Comics begonnen hat, hat sich schwerpunktmässig zu einer intensiven Auseinandersetzung mit verschiedenen Techniken der Acrylmalerei und Collagentechnik erweitert. Ihre Werke sind teils mit figürlich klaren Motiven, teils in abstrakter Malerei gehalten. So sind es manchmal explodierende Blumengärten, nostalgische Wäscheleinen, Malereien mit poetischem oder politischem Textinhalt oder Geschichten, die Sie dem Betrachter erzählen möchte. Beeinflusst von der Mode, Film und Musik der Sechziger und Siebzigerjahre, entstehen immer wieder popartige Künstlerportraits in den für diese Zeit typischen, schrillen Mustern und Farben. 


Sie nutzt ihre Kunst als Sprachrohr für politische Statements, um gesellschaftliche Strukturen zu hinterfragen oder einfach die Nostalgie vergangener Zeiten aufleben zu lassen. Seit vielen Jahren nun stellt die Künstlerin ihre Werke in Einzel- und Gruppenausstellungen weltweit aus.

In der Schweiz, sowie in London, Oxford, New York, Paris, Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Berlin, Hamburg, Innsbruck, Verona, Mailand, Venedig, Tokyo, Geoje und Hongkong sind ihre Acryl- und Collagenbilder gezeigt worden. Im Oktober 2015 stellte sie erstmals an der X. ART BIENNALE FLORENZ im FORTE DA BASSO, sowie 2017 folgend an der 57. ART BIENNALE VENEDIG in einer Gruppe von 60 Artisten im PALAZZO ALBRIZZI CAPPELO aus.

2016 wird Ihr Werk „my heavenly excursions“ in die Sammlung des EUROPEAN ART MUSEUM in Dänemark aufgenommen. 2021 nimmt das Theme Museum in Geoje in Südkorea das Bild „Kunst ist die Wahrheit“ in ihre Sammlung auf. 

Im Herbst 2021 zeigt sie unter dem Titel «La Vie, L’Amour & la Nostalgie» verschiedenste Werke ihrer Kunst an der ART INTENATIONAL ZURICH

Astrid Baenziger lebt mit ihrer Familie in Bern. 

Miriam Lenz Journalistin Bern